Ok officially I am freaked out!


Hello Good People who read this blog

Ok I don’t know what is real or not real anymore! Apologies that this is all about me mainly!

I’ve just come back from my gig . It went well but I got slightly paranoid having unleashed my possible whereabouts online. I was even more paranoid from stage nerves but that’s another thing. There were quite a few hippies there including my old friends from the acoustic/poetry scene. But there was also a guy who looked very familiar to me and I was going to speak to him after performing , although I think I said something to him as he sat on a crate outside having a fag. Now I’m not sure but I think it was Dave Brock ( of “Hawkwind” for the unenlightened).

He left early before I performed and so I didn’t get to talk to him. I have never met Dave Brock before and I am not very good at identifying people. So if it WAS you Dave do you think you let us know ?

As a creative person I struggle to keep my feet on the ground and not let my imagination run riot but I’d like to know just for the record, if possible. Please.

If not he bloody well looked like Dave Brock!

Secondly and with more concrete evidence on my side, I have two comments left for me by someone claiming to be Matthew Wright from The Wright Stuff. However it could just be someone messing with my head! I will regard them as if they are from Matthew Wright and say thanks very much for getting in touch and I hope to be a verbose hippie feminist member of your panel one day if I somehow get better known for my songwriting as an old subversive woman!

I will reply to his comment in the comments section. I need to reply to quite a few comments.

I abandon my blog for months and my live performing for years and all of a sudden it’s all going on!

Some guy from a heavy metal band on some documentary , can’t remember which one ,said something on the lines of this : ” Playing the guitar is like eating chocolate you eat it and eat until you can’t eat anymore because you’re sick of it .Then you have to just stop for a long time and then one day you pick up the guitar again and go back on tour until you get sick of it again.”

Well I’m like that with my music, my writing and all my creative projects. The thing is once I’ve fallen down the big dark hole and then after some time gone back up to the surface to my project it’s always a brilliant experience. This is what is happening to me right now.

So sorry this is all about me.

I’ll put some music on to entertain you since I just played at a Kevin Coyne tribute gig it only seems fair to put him up here. ( I am having trouble with this let’s see if it appears later) In the meantime since I can’t embed it please follow this link:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FnyiVW-uywM

Night night all you hippies, friends, ex-boyfriends, MI5, Matthew Wright, Dave Brock and people pretending to be all the aforementioned!

P.S. June 8th the guy I saw on the Frestonian photos on the Tony Sleep site could be the same guy I’ve met on the acoustic scene , there is some confusion over this at present, Matthew Wright’s comments were authentic, but it was just a Dave Brock look-alike at my gig.

2 Comments

  1. Your entries are like buses, lol!

    Certainly a lot of interesting things going on with you and I can see why you might be skeptical of some people.

    Hope all’s well. Keep it up!

  2. Hello Mo

    Thanks for getting in touch. Yes three posts in one day about nothing much! That must be a record. I think I have concluded that it was the real Matthew Wright from tv and radio but not Dave Brock from Hawkwind unless he gets in touch…just guy who looked like him.
    The thing is it’s all happening! better than boredom!
    I hope you doping well , sorry that was a typo I meant doing well!
    Love and peace
    Born2rant


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

